:::: Hollywood Zone => English Album / SoundTrack / OST / Mp3 Songs => Topic started by: mitsumi on December 01, 2018, 12:58:05 AM

Title: Gidon Kremer, Kremerata Baltica - Silencio (2005)
Post by: mitsumi on December 01, 2018, 12:58:05 AM
Gidon Kremer, Kremerata Baltica - Silencio (2005)
WEB | FLAC (tracks) - 307 MB | MP3 (CBR 320 kbps) - 180 MB | 01:08:39
Genre: Classical | Label: Nonesuch

Violinist Gidon Kremer and his namesake chamber orchestra present works by three composers on this delightful Nonesuch recording. The CD opens with a version of Aarvo Pärt's Tabula Rasa that comes across as a more expressive, less "mystical" arrangement and interpretation than previously encountered. Kremer and Tatjana Grindenko play the solo violin parts, Reinut Tepp plays the prepared piano, and conductor Eri Klas leads the chamber orchestra in this work, which was originally dedicated to and premiered by Kremer, Grindenko, and Klas in 1977. Even if you think you are familiar with this work, it will be worth your while to hear what these musicians have done with it this time around.
The next composition is Company by Philip Glass. Fortunately, this is a brief piece in four movements, only one of them lasting more than two minutes.
Following this brief bit of banality, Vladimir Martynov's Come In! for two violins (in this instance, Kremer and Tatjana Grindenko, to whom the piece is dedicated) and string orchestra comes as a welcome relief, showing that richly expressive music can be written for modest forces. This is a six-movement work of tender expression and heartfelt emotional honesty, sweet but not sugary, a piece that you will want to play over and over again. It is truly a work of great beauty.
The CD closes with Pärt's Darf Ich, a brief piece (4:15) for, violin, bell, and strings. This is another richly expressive piece that belies Pärt's reputation as a minimalist.
The recorded sound is excellent, with a sweet tone to the violins and a nice sense of space. Once again, Gidon Kremer has brought us music of great beauty that we might not ever have been able to hear without his dedicated advocacy. We owe him a debt of gratitude for his musical and spiritual gift (and yes, Nonesuch, we appreciate your role in making this production available.)

Track List:

01. Paert: Tabula Rasa, I. Ludus - Con Moto
02. Paert: Tabula Rasa, II. Silentium - Senza Moto
03. Glass: Company For String Orchestra, Movement I
04. Glass: Company For String Orchestra, Movement II
05. Glass: Compony For String Orchestra, Movement III
06. Glass: Company For String Orchestra, Movement IV
07. Martynov: "Come In!", Movement I
08. Martynov: "Come In!", Movement II
09. Martynov: "Come In!", Movement III
10. Martynov: "Come In!", Movement IV
11. Martynov: "Come In!", Movement V
12. Martynov: "Come In!", Movement VI
13. Paert: Darf Ich

Gidon Kremer, violin
Kremerata Baltica

Download link:



Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
T-Shirt e Canotte | X-Men Evolution | The Lion King 4K Blu-ray